top of page

Michel Hediger

Co-Founder | Project management for product and range development

Numbers people are unapproachable. Is it known. But Michel "Mitch" Hediger melts old psychological wisdom like global warming melts the Gstaad glacier. The sociable guy with the dry sense of humor is not shaken even in hectic moments.

  • LinkedIn

All warm air?

Spoiler Alert: Of course not. Although this definitely plays a central role in Michel Hediger's life. When he's panting up a mountain early in the morning, it's only because he's chasing the best thermals with his paraglider. Only to then (this braggart) gently land right next to his apartment building.

Also professionally Mitch flies in other spheres. He knows what we want before we know it ourselves. A ski paradise in a swimming pool? A fondue gondola in the middle of the city? A family world on the mountain? Mitch's motto: Corners are there to fly around. For example, he developed the dynamic pricing system for the Gstaad mountain railways, set up the price structure and also implemented the system in the online shop. For Mitch, projects are mountain peaks to climb.

 

Just like on his private hiking, climbing and freeriding tours, these always require crampons and pickaxes. But there is always the perfect tool in his lightweight nano-carbon backpack. Always.

"Change is the only constant in life."
Author unknown

DJI_0858-HDR.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

Michel Hediger

Partner | Projektleitung Produkt- und Angebotsentwicklung

Zahlenmenschen seien unnahbar. Heisst es. Doch Michel «Mitch» Hediger lässt alte Psychologieweisheiten schmelzen, wie die Klimaerwärmung die Gstaader Gletscher. Der gesellige Kerl mit dem trockenen Humor lässt sich auch in hektischen Momenten nicht aus der Ruhe bringen. 

  • LinkedIn

Alles warme Luft? 

Spoiler Alert: Natürlich nicht. Obwohl diese in Michel Hedigers Leben definitiv eine zentrale Rolle spielt. Wenn er frühmorgens einen Berg hochhechelt, dann nur, weil er mit seinem Gleitschirm auf der Jagd nach der besten Thermik ist. Um danach (dieser Angeber) sanft direkt neben seinem Wohnhaus zu landen.

 

Auch beruflich fliegt Mitch in anderen Sphären. Er erkennt, was wir wollen, noch bevor wir es selbst wissen. Ein Skiparadies in einer Badi? Ein Fondue-Gondeli mitten in der Stadt? Eine Familienwelt auf dem Berg? Mitchs Devise bei der Ideenfindung: Ecken sind da, um darum herum zu fliegen. So entwickelte er beispielsweise für die Bergbahnen der Destination Gstaad das Dynamic-Pricing-System, baute die Preisstruktur auf und implementierte das System gleich auch noch in den Online-Shop. Projekte sind für Mitch Berggipfel, die es zu erklimmen gilt.

Genau wie bei seinen privaten Wander-, Kletter- und Freeridetouren erfordern diese immer mal wieder Steigeisen und Pickel. Doch in seinem Lightweight-Nano-Karbon-Rucksack findet sich immer das perfekte Werkzeug. Immer. 

«Change is the only constant in life.»
Autor unbekannt

DJI_0858-HDR.jpg

Kontaktiere mich! 

QR Code Kontakt Michel_Hediger

Michel Hediger 

bottom of page